Honest Athena Club Razor Review – Best Razor Ever?

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below! 

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

*This post contains affiliate links. Thank you for supporting Kindly Unspoken Blog!

Honest Athena Club Razor Review

Have you heard of the Athena Club Razor?

I’ve been trying it out for a month now and today I’m excited to share my Honest Athena Club Razor Review and whether or not I think it’s the best razor ever.

Spoiler alert: this is THE BEST razor I’ve ever used (and I’ve tried a TON)!

And in case you’re curious, I’m sharing all the details on how the Athena Club subscription works and how easy it is to order your first razor.

Best of all you can use code CARA20 to save 20% off any order over here from 04/01/22 – 06/30/22!

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

The Search for the Best Razor… Who Has The Best Razor?

Like so many of you, I’ve been on the hunt to find the best women’s razor for a LONG time. And unfortunately so many women’s razors out there have been super disappointing.

Most women’s razors and drugstore razors claim to give you a “close shave” with no nicks, cuts, or razor burn, but in my honest opinion they fall short in all of those categories.

They either…

a. don’t give you a close shave

b. cause razor burn or nicks

c. all of the above

Gillette, Schick, Bic, I’ve tried them all, and to this day I still haven’t found one that blew me out of the water.

I’ve always preferred and used men’s razors for achieving a closer shave, but they’re still not the best, and the blade refills can be so pricey.

After seeing dozens of ads and hearing so many of my friends recommend it, I finally caved and decided to try out the Athena Club Razor last month, and today I wanted to share my honest review with you.

 

Read These Subscription Reviews Next:

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

How Athena Club Razor Subscription Works

The ordering process for the Athena Club Razor Kit is super simple and it’s very affordably priced at just $9 for your first kit.

(Use CARA20 to save 20% off any order over here from 04/01/22 – 06/30/22)

Athena Club Razor Kit includes:

  • 2 Five-Blade Cartridges
  • 1 Ergonomic Razor Handle
  • 1 Magnetic Hook for easy storage

Simply select the handle color you want, and select choose my plan.

 

Athena Club Razor Colors:

The razor currently comes in colors including Coral, Sky Blue, Midnight, Rose, Glacier White, and Onyx, as well as limited edition colors that change frequently.

I chose the color Rose and it’s SO pretty (especially when you compare it to the men’s razors I’ve been using), but you honestly can’t go wrong with any of the colors.

They’re all SO pretty and well made!

 

 

Optional Add-On’s (Shave Foam, Self-Care Kits, Etc.)

After choosing your color and selecting “choose my plan”, you will then be prompted through a series of easy questions to determine how often you’ll need razor blade refills, and they give you the option to purchase additional products such as their best-selling cloud shave foam (highly recommend) or my new favorite Smooth Skin Trio Box, which comes with Cloud Shave Foam, Dewy Body Lotion, and Creamy Body Wash all for a discounted price.

Another affordable subscription box they recently added is their Back to Basics Box which includes Dewy Body Lotion, Soft Face Wipes, and All Day Deo, and I love the convenience of these boxes and the fact you’ll save money by bundling.

In case you’re curious, you can check out my full review of all the Athena Club Body Care products over here.

Spoiler alert, I’m obsessed with their shave foam, all day deo, and face wipes!

Once all the options have been selected, it’s an easy check out process and the box and/or add-ons will then be conveniently shipped right to your door.

I think I received my box in 1 week, which is awesome!

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

Honest Athena Club Razor Review – Unboxing

Once I received my Athena Club Razor, I was so impressed with how it came packaged in a cute, pink box with a bow on it. (Sometimes it’s the little things, ya know?)

The box included the razor, two cartridge refills, and a magnetic hook for easy hanging in your shower or bathroom.

The razor itself has 5 blades and is cushioned with skin guards and a special shea butter serum to protect you from nicks and cuts.

The handle is very sturdy, made from anodized aluminum with a fiber-glass internal core, and the handle is cushioned for easy-gripping.

Even before using it, I could tell that it was well made and would be really easy to hold and use when shaving.

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

How Did the Athena Club Razor Shave? (Is Athena Club Razor Good?)

It’s the moment you’ve probably been waiting to read, how did the Athena Club Razor shave?

If I’m being honest, I had my doubts from the beginning because I’ve been so let down by so many razors on the market and I thought the hype was too good to be true, but…

It’s AMAZING. Truly.

And I’m  incredibly picky with razors. I have super sensitive skin and most razors out there either give me razor burn or doesn’t give me a close shave, and this one impressively checked off all the boxes.

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

Razor Burn?

Miraculously, no (and I normally always get razor burn). I didn’t get any razor burn on any areas of my body and the shave was seriously the closest I’ve ever gotten from any razors I’ve used.

I actually did a leg to leg comparison with the Gillette Men’s Razor I’ve been using and it knocked it out of the park!

 

How Did It Shave/Feel?

The Athena Club Razor literally glided on my skin giving me the closet, smoothest shave and it actually seemed like the process went much quicker than normal. I also loved how smooth and close of a shave I got using their awesome cloud shave foam.

I always feel like I have to press down with other razors to achieve that super close shave, but with the Athena Club Razor you definitely don’t have to press down and the shea butter serum makes your skin so soft and silky.

I also found that the time I could go in between shaving my legs was longer with using this razor. Normally I have to shave pretty much every day, but with this razor I can go a couple days in between.

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

What I Love About the Athena Club Razor & Subscription Service

 

The Price/Affordability

The Athena Club Razor Kit only costs $9 and the 8 Blade Refills are only $20 and can be refilled whenever you want.

I love that you can customize it to your schedule and needs, with no pressure. And if you really want to be pampered, do yourself a favor and grab the affordable Smooth Skin Trio while you’re at it! (Use CARA20 to save 20% off any order over here from 04/01/22 – 06/30/22)

 

The Shave

This razor gives you the absolute closet shave EVER without razor burn and cuts. Highly recommend if you have sensitive skin like me, or haven’t found drugstore razors to work well for you.

 

The Packaging/Design

I love all the pretty colors you can get this razor in, and it’s well-made, and built to last. I also love that it’s American made.

 

The Convenience

I love having the convenience of having my razor blade refills sent directly to me whenever it’s time to switch them out. I’m the worst at remembering things like that, so it’s nice that I can just have them sent to me automatically.

 

No Pressure/No Hidden Fees

Last but certainly not least, I love that the Athena Club subscription doesn’t come with any hidden fees, or the constant nagging to buy more products like so many subscription programs out there. You can fully customize your subscription service to be sent products as often as you want or need, and you can pause or cancel your subscription anytime with no questions asked.

 

Which Razor is Better: Billie vs. Athena?

While I can’t personally tell you which is better of the two since I haven’t yet tried out the Billie Razor, I can tell you that several of my friends have tried both and every single person has said they prefer the Athena Club Razor over Billie.

That’s honestly why I ended up trying Athena Club Razor over Billie, because so many people said it was simply better.

According to everyone I asked, the Athena Club seems to win out in superiority in achieving a closer shave and the subscription itself is more convenient to tailor to your specific needs/schedule. They also love the magnetic hook for hanging in the shower.

I probably will end up testing out the Billie razor just for comparison purposes, but for me the Athena Club Razor has definitely already replaced my long-time men’s razor, and I couldn’t be more happy with it!

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

Ready to Try Athena Club Razor?

If you’re ready to chuck your old razor and the Athena Club Razor Kit sounds like something you want to try out for yourself, you can buy it here.

Don’t forget to use CARA20 to save 20% off any order over here from 04/01/22 – 06/30/22!

Don’t forget to grab their best-selling cloud shave foam or my new favorite Smooth Skin Trio Box while you’re at it!

Check out my full review over here of all of Athena Club’s body care products.


Hope you enjoyed today’s Honest Athena Club Razor Review and found this helpful in deciding whether or not the Athena Club Razor is right for you!

Have you tried the Athena Club razor, Billie razor, or other subscription razors? Which one is your favorite? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for stopping by! – Cara

 

Pin This Post

Curious if the Athena Club Razor Kit is the best razor ever? Check out my Honest Athena Club Razor Review below with a promo code to save $5 off your first order! #athenaclubrazor #bestrazor #beautyreview #womensrazor

Leave a Comment

 

7 Comments

  1. Stacy Tolliver wrote:

    I just ordered mine using your promo code. Thank you!

    Posted 10.26.21 Reply
    • Kindly Unspoken wrote:

      Thanks, Stacy! Hope you like your razor!

      Posted 10.26.21 Reply
    • Grace wrote:

      Terrible customer
      Service! I never got a notification when they’ll charge me and then I got charged again. Since the shipping is on the way they can’t do anything about it. If you have it set up every 5 or 9 months, you’re going to forget and you don’t even need those many razors to begin with. So now I’m
      Stuck with 60 razors. I got 2 shipments within a month. Anyone want to buy them from me?

      -Grace

      Posted 6.15.22 Reply
  2. Jennifer G wrote:

    How to I hang this razor up? Which way would I put the magnetic holder and which way do I put the Razor on it? Thanks!

    Posted 10.21.21 Reply
    • Kindly Unspoken wrote:

      Hi Jennifer, I hung mine where the razor part is facing up.

      Posted 10.25.21 Reply
      • JennyG wrote:

        Thank you for your comments. I actually ended up making a video of it that day. https://vm.tiktok.com/ZM8VcHAT3/

        Posted 11.14.21 Reply
        • Kindly Unspoken wrote:

          Awesome, thanks for sharing!

          Posted 11.17.21 Reply